Union Jack Side Table

I took an old piece of furniture that is in my 14 year old daughters bedroom and gave it a face lift.

20140429-103634.jpg

This bed side cabinet was purchased when me and my hubby first moved in together 21 years ago. Solid Pine it has travelled across the pond from Blighty to the USA.

My daughter, who never doubts my artistic ability obviously she has never spoken to my High School art teacher! Made a request I could not refuse.

I am so glad I did….

20140429-104007.jpg

I used Annie Sloan Chalk Paint in Old White and Provence. I did Clear Wax after distressing a little… it is 21 years old! The pink was a satin from Lowes I had hanging around.

She loves it!

Leave a Reply

