Sock Loom for easy sock knitting

I saw this loom on Lion Brand and it caught my eye…

Many of my friends know that I still have not finished the sock I started back in February using double pointed needles.

I thought it would change things up and I might like it.

It arrived with a DVD and hook. The hook I had to crazy glue as the handle fell off, but that is not why I am posting.

My 11 year old daughter can knit, basic knit cast on and off. Scarfs are her thing…. I got up a few days ago to find she had started making a Sock!

I admit the night before I had cast on the yarn to get a feel for it, it was not as easy as I thought! The yarn kept popping off the pegs, but I got there eventually and was not put off from continuing.

The DVD is very good with simple easy to follow instructions for cast on, shaping and different stitches. You can knit and purl using the loom so the design possibilities are endless.

Here is the makings of the first loomed sock. I am guessing it might be finished before the spiral one!

20110817-081044.jpg

20110817-081053.jpg

The loom is made by knitting board and is very nice quality. The yarn is sock ease from Lion Brand in Rock Candy.

So all you people that think knitting socks is too hard… Think again!

Leave a Reply

